Belgic Confession

In 1561 Guido de Bres authored a confession now known as the Belgic Confession. It was adopted by the Reformed Churches in the Seventeen Low Land provinces (today: The Netherlands, Belgium and Luxembourg). This confession continues to serve as a defining document for many Reformed churches around the world. This confession was the subject matter of lectures by Rev. Clarence Bouwman during the winter of 2010.